Skip to content

Congratulations to the 2022 CLA Safe Farm Award Winners!

Each year, CLA recognizes members and worker’s compensation group participants with an outstanding safety record with the Safe Farm Award. The Colorado Livestock Association Safe Farm Awards were presented at the 2023 CLA Annual Meeting in Breckenridge, Colorado, on July 20, 2023.


Christensen Brothers, Inc, Weldona

McClary Farms, Inc, Sedgwick

Penny Family Farms, Burlington

Wickstrom Feedyard, LLC, Orchard

The Safe Farm Award recipients were chosen based on several factors. The criteria include:

  • Member of the CLA work comp group for two years
  • An active cost containment certification
  • Two years of a loss ratio less than 25%
  • Average two days or less to report claims to Pinnacol
  • Meets their designated medical provider requirements

Leigha Mertens, Wickstrom Feedyard accepts the 2022 Safe Farm award from CLA President Kenny Rogers.

To learn more about the CLA Safety Group Dividend program, visit our website here:

Posted in


Scroll To Top