Skip to content

Congratulations to the CLA Safe Farm Award Winners!

Each year, CLA recognizes members and worker’s compensation group participants with an outstanding safety record with the Safe Farm Award.

The Colorado Livestock Association Safe Farm Awards were presented at the 2022 CLA Annual Meeting in Loveland, Colorado, on June 9, 2022.


Bamford Farms, Haxtun

Christensen Brothers, Inc, Weldona

D&D Feedlot West, Iliff

Dvorak Feeders, Inc, Burlington

McClary Farms, Inc, Sedgwick

Penny Family Farms, Burlington

The 2021 Safe Farm Award recipients were chosen based on several factors. The criteria include:

  • member of the CLA work comp group for two years
  • an active cost containment certification
  • two years of a loss ratio less than 25%
  • average two days or less to report claims to Pinnacol
  • meets their designated medical provider requirements

Since 2001, the Colorado Livestock Association’s Safety Group Program has paid out over $1.9 million in Safety Group Dividends to its policyholders. For the past two years, the CLA Safety Group Program has achieved a Safety Group Dividend for its Safety Group Policyholders.

To learn more about the CLA Safety Group Dividend program, visit our website here:

Posted in


Scroll To Top